News:

Check out the recently added slayer skill, and make sure to vote in the Future Updates section for new content!

Main Menu

A few sports related questions and comments

Started by Miss Pixie, October 26, 2008, 09:55:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Miss Pixie

Up until last year all I did sports wise was cheerleading...but you know, at my school they dont even count it as a sport! Is my school the only one like that? or are there others?

another thing is that i started playing basketball and running track(i won state last year with my 800m run FTW!) and i kinda realized that the only thing important at my school is football...which is MESSED UP! lol...i mean im a girl, so i cant even really play football, and so that makes it virtually impossible to be truly respected as an athlete at my school among coaches and other staff members...its been bugging me alot lately as basketball season gets closer and closer and i start to question if i should even play...
im still going to do track, and im a cheerleader still (varsity this year! >.< finally!)..
but anyway...
are other schools like this? or is just mine? cause it seems wrong to me...feel free to question/comment all you like =)
"Love is unconditional, relationships are not."

maddy

well technically girla play football i mean cuz....i do.....:\ not really on a team but i do play with my nieghbor and he tackles hard ouch but i can still get him down lol and in some cases i am still a girl lol and i do mean like come on your also older than me

~yours truly, maddy~
lolz a little weird I know. :)

Chaoslancex

lol we i do play on a team not in school but in a team that plays around the town
;) ;) i own in soccer. :D ;)

Chaos.

Banjo Hick

the high school im going to when im older is all about swimming
   *cough 26 state first places in state 8 2nd 2 3rds cough* and im gonna be playing soccer and it really doesnt bother me all that much. o and 
   *cough 4 olympic swimmers came from that high school cough*