News:

Check out the recently added slayer skill, and make sure to vote in the Future Updates section for new content!

Main Menu

My Resignation

Started by James, March 19, 2016, 08:45:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James

Hey guys,

I hate to drop it off like this, and it's going to be quite long, but I'm going to be as blunt and straightforward as possible. When Kevin got out, I saw my opportunity to speak my mind and do so as well. This will be my resignation.

For starters, lets take a look at the good stuff. I started playing AGF's first server (Worldscape) Back in late 2006 early 2007. Those early days were some of the best times of my gaming life. After playing for a couple weeks, I got to know Ryan and the way way wayyyy former owner, Gizmo. We started talking about the server, ways it could improve, etc. and I eventually received a player moderator spot. After about two weeks of being a player moderator, I became an administrator. After Gizmo did some pretty shitty stuff, Ryan brought Jeremy on as his new co owner, and I was given the title 'head of staff.' Life happened, and at the time I was falling behind in some of my college work and working two jobs, so I decided to give up PC gaming altogether and left. Flashforward to oh... I believe it was 2010 or 2011, and I decided to see if Worldscape was still around. It was, and I got reacquainted with Ryan, and got to know Kevin. I was given my administrator privileges and before long, they both asked me to step up and become a part owner. Around this time, RR was started. I was slow to jump on board, focusing the majority of my attention on a dead game from my childhood, but eventually came around.

WorldScape (and later RuneRebels) has become a huge part of my young and adult life, and for that I couldn't thank everyone enough. I've had a lot, and I mean A LOT, of fun getting to know most of you, and made some great friends along the way.