News:

Check out the recently added slayer skill, and make sure to vote in the Future Updates section for new content!

Main Menu

Possible new job today

Started by Kryptonite, October 06, 2015, 09:44:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kryptonite

Yo, I've been working at Dunkin Donuts for over 2 years now. I'm a shift leader there, but like fuck that job, I think it's time for a new one. So, I have an interview-type-thing with this guy at this hospital in about an hour, so hopefully I'll be able to get this new job. It pays $1.25 more than what I'm making now, and it'll be a nice way to change things up, and hopefully I won't be around so many god damn negative people now. Wish me luck..

What are you guys up to workwise? Tell me about your current job if you have one

Quote from: Recoil on April 18, 2012, 06:21:22 PM
Quote from: X on April 18, 2012, 06:20:22 PM
Quote from: Recoil on April 18, 2012, 05:59:45 PM
Da fuq are you doing in a graffiti painted hobo dungeon for?

weed
Just lost all the respect I once had for you.

Recoil

Been working at a golf course the past couple months, by far my favorite job so far. I basically either get paid to watch the TVs in the check-in lobby and occasionally ring in a customer for food, or I'm working outside and putting used golf carts in the garage to charge and picking up range balls with a tiny car looking thing. The weather is usually really nice and as long as we're not busy I can just drive a golf cart around the golf course (the course is huge) or go out to the range and hit some balls if I want. Did I mention I can have as many free hot dogs/cheeseburgers as I want? There's one or two people that I work with that can be a bit annoying, but I'm really used to working with douchebags and these people are nothing in comparison. Plus all the money I'm making from there is being socked away as I'm living at home again and I get free college tuition. No complaints about life really.
Dem digits