News:

WorldScape is run on the most advance RuneScape private server software. Ever.

Main Menu

A brief history of James!

Started by James, October 29, 2012, 11:23:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

James

Hi. I'm James. I play Worldscape. I have played Worldscape for a very, very long time. I am also very old.

THE BEGINNING

In all seriousness, it is kind of a funny story how I started Worldscape. I started playing Runescape back in '03-'04. I played for about 3 years at the time, and met a guy on Runescape who was known on Worldscape as Gizmo.  We talked for a little bit, and then he asked me if I had ever heard of Runescape private servers. I thought he meant members servers on Runescape (O.o) and was thoroughly corrected. He then told me about the private server that he and this little puny tiny itty bitty wittle kid named Ryan (aged 11-12 at the time) were making. He asked if I'd be interested in joining, and said sure.  I logged on, and created an account with the same name as my pure on Runescape (irnarrowking), and was very impressed. I played for about two weeks, and then met another person named bk2lumby4you. Turns out, this was Gizmo's brother.  bk2lumby4you and I dominated the Wilderness back in late '06, and thus created an unorganized unofficial clan (as there were no forums at the time).  We had a blast, until one day bk2lumby4you told me that he discovered a glitch that let you kill people outside of the Wilderness.  At the time, Castle Wars had just been released, and there was a bug when it came to dropping explosive potions and turning on Retribution, thus causing it to damage players for INSANE amounts (up to 250 damage).  bk2lumby was severely punished for this, and as such was demoted and apparently Gizmo beat him up IRL.

Late 2006 to Early 2007